NSU Board

The Board of the Nordic Summer University is its executive body. It consists of five members, at least four of which must be representatives from different Nordic or Baltic countries. The chair and board members are elected by participants of NSU during the General Assembly organised at the Summer Session each year. Elected board members are to serve for one calendar year at a time. Areas of responsibility are divided among the members. These include: economy, external funding, publication activities and archive, study program, communication and PR, external relations, and management of internal affairs. Meetings take place in person a minimum of four times a year, besides which Skype meetings are organised based on need.

To assist the General Assembly in electing the new members of the Board of the Nordic Summer University, a Nomination Committee is chosen who will talk with previous members and potential candidates in order to select a group of people who are willing and able to support the Nordic Summer University as a board member.

More information can also be found in the statutes of the Nordic Summer University.

All positions at the Nordic Summer University, including the board members, are voluntary positions. NSU only covers the expenses made, based on actual costs.

Protocols from board meetings are made public and can be found on this website. Archive >>

Board 2020:

Erik Poulsen (Sweden)
Board member Sweden 2019-
erik.love.poulsen [at] nsuweb.org
Study Program Manager and Communication

Nicole des Bouvrie (International)
Board member International 2019- , Coordinator Study Circle 3
nicole.nobyeni [at] nsuweb.org
NSU Treasurer. Contact for: Föreningen Norden Forbund (FNF) and Nordic Council of Ministers (NCM). Board member 2019, 2020, Coordinator Circle 3: Hospitality and Solidarity: Feminist Philosophy in Thought, History and Action

Laura Hellsten (Finland)
Board member 2020-, Coordinator Study Circle 3
laura.hellsten [at] nsuweb.org
Board member 2020- , Coordinator Circle 3: Hospitality and Solidarity: Feminist Philosophy in Thought, History and Action

Inta Balode (Latvia)
Chair 2020-
inta [at] nsuweb.org
Chair 2020-

Deputies 2020: